Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet

The 2016 Yawkey League Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet will be held on November 19, 2016. The banquet will be held at the IBEW Hall located at 256 Freeport Street Dorchester, MA 02122. Doors open at 6:30 with a cocktail hour. Dinner will be served at 7:30 with the awards and Hall of Fame presentations to follow.

To purchase banquet tickets online or to sponsor this year’s banquet, please go to our constant contact page here

2016 Yawkey League Hall of Fame Inductees

Marc DesRoches – Player, Somerville
Mike Barthel – Player, McKay Club
Mike McCarthy – Player, Revere
Ed Smallcomb – Umpire
Bill Casey – Umpire

2016 Yawkey League Award Winners

Carl Yastrzemski Most Valuable Player
Bobby Barrett, Somerville Alibrandis

Pedro Martinez Pitcher of the Year
Mike Smith, Brighton Braves

Johnny Pesky Rookie of the Year
Noah Zavolas, Charlestown Townies

Dick Radatz Fireman of the Year
Jon Shepard, East Boston Knights

Tony Conigliaro Comeback Player of the Year
Kenny Luongo, East Boston Knights

Barbara Medieros Manager of the Year
Bernie Driscoll, Somerville Alibrandis

Dan Tarpey Gentleman of the Year
Dave McKay, McKay Club

Steve George Executive of the Year
Marc DesRoches, YBL Commissioner

Franchise of the Year
Al Thomas Athletics

Tarpey/Skinner Award for Service to the YBL
Richard Soohoo, East Boston Knights

President’s Award
Marty Walsh, Mayor of Boston

Tom and Jean Yawkey Appreciation Award
Brian Rizzo, Savin Hill Dodgers

Peter Williams Umpire of the Year
Joe Peters, Massachusetts Baseball Umpires Association

2016 Yawkey League Gold Glove Winners

P  Matt Nicholson, Brighton Black Sox
C  Tony Iafolla, Revere Rockies
1B Angelo Collucci, Stoneham Sabers
2B Tim Varakis, Brighton Black Sox
3B Chris Hartery, Revere Rockies
SS Mark Addesa, Somerville Alibrandis
OF Mike Maguire, Somerville Alibrandis
OF Trevor Boyce, South Boston Saints
OF Dave Clarke, Savin Hill Dodgers

2016 Yawkey League Silver Slugger Winners

P  Mike Smith, Brighton Braves
C  Matt Rodriguez, Al Thomas Athletics
1B Apolinar De La Cruz, Brighton Black Sox
2B PJ McDonald, Malden Maddogs
3B Tommy Lenane, Stoneham Sabers
SS Spencer Tonies, Brighton Black Sox
OF Freddi Carrera, Al Thomas Athletics
OF Bobby Barrett, Somerville Alibrandis
OF Trevor Boyce, South Boston Saints
DH Kevin Luciano, Stoneham Sabers

2016 Yawkey League All-Rookie Team

Noah Zavolas, Charlestown Townies
Javi Martinez, Savin Hill Dodgers
Ted Downing, South Boston Saints
Noah Paredes, Malden Maddogs
Spencer Tonies, Brighton Black Sox
Carlos Yan, South End Astros
Andrew Whitten, Brighton Braves
Pat Shore, Revere Rockies
Chris DeGiacomo, Al Thomas Athletics
Jimmy Ricoy, Somerville Alibrandis
Danny Lumb, Stoneham Sabers
Skylar Beckerman, East Boston Knights
Joe Skoczylas, McKay Club Beacons