2015 YBL team selected for EMass tournament

The boys from the Yawkey League will attempt to take back the EMass Tourney crown this upcoming Sunday, July 12, 2015 at Campanelli Stadium in Brockton, MA, home of the Brockton Rox (1 Feinberg Way, Brockton, MA 02301).

The YBL will take the field in the first game at 1:30pm against the Cranberry League All Stars, a rematch of the 2014 championship game. The winner will play in the Championship game at 7:00pm (against the winner of second game, played at 4:30pm between the Boston Park League and the Intercity Baseball League). Eric Bellavia will ‘Man the Woodwind’ for the YBL team again this year, and he has chosen the following support staff to help put the YBL back on top:

John Griffith (Brighton Black Sox) #26
Branden Eaton (East Boston Knights) #7
Colucci & Son (Stoneham Sabers) – Angelo #13 and Stefano #36

Between the chalk, the YBL will field the following starters for game 1, as determined by league manager voting:

C – Marty Dunlap (East Boston Knights) #13
1B – Billy Uberti (Brighton Braves) #6
2B – Dylan Wicks (South Boston Saints) #5
SS – Stefan Botarelli (Stoneham Sabers) #5
3B – James Katsiroubas (Al Thomas Athletics) #16
OF – Julian Alvarez (South End Atros) #25
OF – Freddi Carrera (Al Thomas Athletics) #4
OF – Matt Lavanchy (McKay Club Beacons) #21
DH – Bobby Foote (Reevere Rockies) #32

Reserves, chosen by the YBL All-Star Committee:

C – Kyle Rufo (Revere Rockies) #13
C – Geoffrey Lopes (Malden Maddogs) #5
1B – Kent Graham (South Boston Saints) #18
2B – Mike Oliveira (East Boston Knights) #11
1B/3B – Jeff Cady (Savin Hill Dodgers) #23
3B – Kenny Polanco (East Boston Knights) #24
OF – Steve Lambert (Al Thomas Athletics) #24
OF – Lionel Danielson (McKay Club Beacons) #6
OF/C – Anthony Perry (Somerville Alibrandis) #10
OF/P – Alex Wong (Revere Rockies) #24
OF – Chris Santosuosso (Revere Rockies) #77
P – Jeff Allison (East Boston Knights) #45
P – John Tangherlini (East Boston Knights) #17
P – Mike Baryski (McKay Club Beacons) #7
P – Greg Dubela (Stoneham Sabers) #25
P – Jeff Croteau (Malden Maddogs) #10
P – Brian Tanguy (Somerville Alibrandis) #21
P – JT Ross (Brighton Black Sox) #22
P – Vlady Camacho (South End Astros) #12
P – David Montiverdi (Stoneham Sabers) #41
P – Brady Furdon (McKay Club Beacons) #14

And rounding out the roster are the manager’s selections:

P – Max Ockner (East Boston Knights) #18
SS – Jose Paulino (East Boston Knights) #3
P – Chris Dion (Stoneham Sabers) #31
1B/DH – Nate Laliberte (Revere Rockies) #3

A great ballpark, hopefully a beautiful day, and almost 10 hours of quality baseball. Concessions will be open, so come down and support the team!!

Please report to Campanelli Stadium for 12:00 (please, no later than 12:30). Go to the front entrance where there should be ticket-takers, and they will point players in the appropriate direction). As there are no changing facilities made available for this event, players have been asked to be close to fully-dressed in playing gear upon arrival (throw on spikes and jerseys when there, but please have pants on already).

**This is the roster as of 7.9.15 at 7:50am. Any changes to the roster will be updated on this page.**

Comments Off on 2015 YBL team selected for EMass tournament

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.