2017 Championship Series

The 2017 Yawkey League Championship series is set to begin on Friday August 25. The number one seeded Somerville Alibrandis face the number two seeded Brighton Braves.

To reach the finals Somerville defeated the Stoneham Sabers in five games. The Braves defeated Al Thomas in four games to earn their spot in the finals.

The best of seven series is set to begin at St. Peter’s Field in Cambridge on Friday August 25 at 7:30pm.

#1 Somerville vs #2 Brighton Braves
Game 1 – Fri 8/25 St. Peter’s (Cambridge) 7:30pm
Game 2 – Sun 8/27 Maplewood Park, 8:00pm
Game 3 – Mon 8/28 at Rogers Park, 7:30pm
Game 4 – Tue 8/29 at Rogers Park, 7:30pm
Game 5 – Wed 8/30 at Rogers Park, 7:30pm
Game 6 – Thu 8/31 at Morelli Field, 8:00pm
Game 7 – Fri 9/1 at St. Peter’s (Cambridge) 7:30pm

For updates please check the league schedule here

Comments Off on 2017 Championship Series

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.