2017 YBL Hall of Fame Class

The Yawkey Baseball League is honored to announce the Hall of Fame class of 2017. The following individuals will be honored at a banquet to be held on Saturday October 14.

The following people will be inducted into the YBL Hall of Fame

  • Bernie Driscoll, Somerville Alibrandis
  • Sal Mendonca, Somerville Alibrandis
  • Franz Strassman, Avi Nelson Club / South Boston Saints
  • Jay Shatto, Brookline Dodgers

Additionally Bernie Driscoll has also been inducted into the National Semi-Pro Baseball Association Hall of Fame

The 2017 YBL Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday October 14. The banquet will be held and Carson Place in Dorchester, MA. Doors will open at 6:30 with dinner and awards ceremony to follow. For tickets and information please visit the banquet event site here

Leave a Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.