2018 League Awards Announced

The 2018 YBL League Awards and Awards cookout have been announced.

Matt Costanza of the McKay Club wins the MVP award. Billy Sullivan of the Charlestown Townies captures both the Cy Young and Rookie of the Year Awards.

The awards will be presented at a cookout scheduled for Saturday September 22 from 3pm to 6:30pm. The cookout will take place at the Heritage Hall in Milton (map). The event is free, however we do encourage that you register for planning purposes.

For registration and sponsorship information visit the 2018 Yawkey League Awards Cookout event page.

League Awards

Most Valuable Player – Matt Costanza, Mckay Club Beacons

Pitcher of the Year – Billy Sullivan, Charlestown Townies

Rookie of the Year – Billy Sullivan, Charlestown Townies

Postseason Most Valuable Player – Mike Smith, Brighton Braves

Fireman of the Year – Will Slayne, Brighton Black Sox

Comeback Player of the Year – Zack Moore, McKay Club Beacons

Manager of the Year – John Moore, McKay Club Beacons

Executive of the Year – Devin Santilli, Charlestown Townies

Franchise of the Year – Brighton Braves

Gentleman of the Year – Paul McCaffery, Boston Parks Department

Joan Tarpey-Skinner Service in Excellence Award – Brian Rizzo, Savin Hill Dodgers

Presidents Award – Barbara Costanza

Tom and Jean Yawkey Appreciation Award – Chris Santosuosso, Revere Rockies

Umpire of the Year – Mike Hinojosa, Massachusetts Baseball Umpires Association

Rookie, Gold Glove and Silver Slugger Awards

All Rookie Team
Gold Glove Awards
Silver Slugger Awards

Voting Results

League Awards
Gold Glove Awards
Silver Slugger Awards

Comments Off on 2018 League Awards Announced

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.