2022 All Rookie Team

With the 2022 season successfully behind us, it is now time to reflect back on the accomplishments of the season. The Yawkey League will be making a series of announcements in the upcoming week to announce the winners of its yearly awards. The awards will be presented at an upcoming ceremony scheduled for September 24.

The first awards announcement is the 2022 All-Rookie Team. The All-Rookie Team consists of one rookie from each team. The players on the All-Rookie Team represent each team’s nominee for Rookie of the Year. The Rookie of the Year winner will be announced later in the week.

Every season introduces a new group of players to the league. These rookies come to the league with various levels of playing experience. While some players come to league straight from high school, most are current or former college players.

Players on the 2022 All-Rookie Team are current or former players from Anna Maria, Duke, Salem State and WPI.

2022 All-Rookie Team

Player Team
Jay Gamboa Al Thomas A’s
Rolando Rodriguez, Jr. Brighton Black Sox
Liam Keblin Brighton Braves
Ben O’Connell McKay Club Beacons
Aidan Lynch Somerville

Comments Off on 2022 All Rookie Team

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.