2023 Silver Slugger Awards

The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2023 Silver Slugger Awards.

Mike Richards is the only rookie to win a Silver Slugger. For Justine Makisimu, Liam Keblin and Kevin Falvey this is his second consecutive Silver Slugger. For Ross Zamparelli this is his second Silver Slugger having previously won the award in 2018. For Ethan Gofstein this is also his second Silver Slugger. Gofstein had previously won the award in 2021.

In addition to winning a Silver Slugger this season, Justine Makisimu, Liam Keblin, Kevin Falvey and Ross Zamparelli were also awarded Gold Gloves.

Congratulations to all the winners.

2023 Silver Slugger Award Winners

Position Player Team
C Mike Richards Brighton Braves
1B Will Baker Brighton Black Sox
2B Kyle Cachopa Brighton Black Sox
3B Justine Makisimu Brighton Black Sox
SS Liam Keblin Brighton Braves
OF Ross Zamparelli Brighton Black Sox
OF Kevin Falvey Al Thomas Athletics
OF Ethan Gofstein East Boston Knights
Pitcher/DH Matt Rothermel Al Thomas Athletics

Each franchise nominates players from their own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here.
Silver Slugger Award Results

Comments Off on 2023 Silver Slugger Awards

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.