More 2016 YBL Awards Announced

The 2016 YBL Banquet is slated for November 19th at the IBEW Hall in Dorchester and here are more YBLers who will receive awards on our night of stars.

Tarpey/Skinner Award for Service to the YBL-Richard Soohoo, East Boston Knights

The President’s Award-Marty Walsh, Mayor of Boston

The Yawkey Appreciation Award-Brian Rizzo, Savin Hill Dodgers

2016 YBL All-Rookie Team


Noah Zavolas, Charlestown Townies

Javi Martinez, Savin Hill Dodgers

Ted Downing, South Boston Saints

Noah Paredes, Malden Maddogs

Spencer Tonies, Brighton Black Sox

Carlos Yan, South End Astros

Andrew Whitten, Brighton Braves

Pat Shore, Revere Rockies

Chris DeGiacomo, Al Thomas Athletics

Jimmy Ricoy, Somerville Alibrandis

Danny Lumb, Stoneham Sabers

Skylar Beckerman, East Boston Knights

Joe Skoczylas, McKay Club Beacons

“Hey Rookie, you were good.” -Shoeless Joe Jackson

The Silver Sluggers and Gold Glovers will be posted on Monday.

Comments Off on More 2016 YBL Awards Announced

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.