2020 All-Rookie Team

Without an awards banquet for the 2020 season due to ongoing restrictions in effect because of COVID-19, the Yawkey League will be making a series of announcements in the upcoming week to announce the winners of its yearly awards.

The first awards announcement is the 2020 All-Rookie Team. The All-Rookie Team consists of one rookie from each team. The players on the All-Rookie Team represent the nominees for Rookie of the Year which will be announced later in the week.

Every season introduces a new group of players to the league. These rookies come to the league with various levels of playing experience. While some players come to league straight from high school, most are current or former college players.

Players on the 2020 All-Rookie Team are current or former players from Assumption, Bentley, Eastern Nazarene, Emerson, Mitchell and Wentworth.

2020 All-Rookie Team

Player Team
Tyler Weninger Al Thomas A’s
Jake Hatch Brighton Black Sox
Alex Klapes Brighton Braves
Evan Walsh Charlestown Townies
Derek Adamson East Boston Expos
Joe Protulis McKay Club Beacons
David Appelbaum Stoneham Sabers
Brandon Guerrero The BASE

Leave a Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.