2020 Gold Glove Awards

Michael Oliveira of then East Boston Expos
Photo credit: Bob Marra
The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2020 Gold Glove Awards.

The winners include seven first time winners two of which are rookies. For Michael Oliveira this is his fifth Gold Glove and has won the last four Gold Gloves at second base. Steve Walsh had previously won a gold glove last season.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Position Player Team
C Charlie Auditore Charlestown Townies
1B Tyler Weninger Al Thomas A’s
2B Michael Oliveira East Boston Expos
3B Jimin Kang Brighton Black Sox
SS Brett Julian Al Thomas A’s
OF Brandon Grover Charlestown Townies
OF Ben Adams Charlestown Townies
OF Steve Walsh Brighton Braves
P Mark Bernardo Brighton Black Sox

Each franchise nominates players form there own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here.

Gold Glove Award Results

Comments Off on 2020 Gold Glove Awards

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.