2020 Silver Slugger Awards

Matt Costanza of East Boston Expos (Photo credit: Bob Marra)
The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2020 Gold Glove Awards.

For Matt Costanza, Andrew Mazzone and Kenny Polanco this is their second time winning a Silver Slugger award. In addition to winning a Silver Slugger this season, Ben Adams, Michael Oliveira and Steve Walsh were also awarded Gold Gloves.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Position Player Team
C Derek Adamson East Boston Expos
1B Andrew Mazzone Brighton Black Sox
2B Michael Oliveira East Boston Expos
3B Matt Costanza East Boston Expos
SS Kenny Polanco Stoneham Sabers
OF Ben Adams Charlestown Townies
OF Matt Ferro East Boston Expos
OF Steve Walsh Brighton Braves
DH Calvin Graves The BASE
P Luis Gil Stoneham Sabers

Each franchise nominates players form there own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here.
Silver Slugger Award Results

Comments Off on 2020 Silver Slugger Awards

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.