Expos Win 2020 YBL Championship

2020 YBL Champions

Led by playoff MVP Scott Hall, the East Boston Expos beat the Charlestown Townies 1-0 in Game 5 to capture the 2020 Yawkey League Championship.

East Boston took the early 2-0 league in the series winning games one and two. Charlestown would force the deciding game five winning games three and four.

Game 5 would feature some outstanding pitching from both teams and Scott Hall took the mound for East Boston and Billy Sullivan took the mound for Charlestown. East Boston took an early 1-0 lead that would prove to be the final.

Scott Hall of East Boston was named playoff MVP. Throughout the playoffs Hall would win 3 games including the decisive Game 5 of the finals. In his three starts Hall would post a 1.05 ERA over 20 innings.

Congratulations to Branden Anderson all of the East Boston Expos.

Photos from Game 5

Leave a Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.