2021 All Rookie Team

With the 2021 season successfully behind us, it is now time to reflect back on the accomplishments of the season. The Yawkey League will be making a series of announcements in the upcoming week to announce the winners of its yearly awards. The awards will be presented at an upcoming ceremony. The details of which will be announced soon.

The first awards announcement is the 2021 All-Rookie Team. The All-Rookie Team consists of one rookie from each team. The players on the All-Rookie Team represent each team’s nominee for Rookie of the Year. The Rookie of the Year winner will be announced later in the week.

Every season introduces a new group of players to the league. These rookies come to the league with various levels of playing experience. While some players come to league straight from high school, most are current or former college players.

Players on the 2021 All-Rookie Team are current or former players from Assumption, MIT, Emerson, Quinnipiac and Wentworth.

2021 All-Rookie Team

Player Team
Zach Hatfield Al Thomas A’s
Joe Colucci Brighton Black Sox
Ryan Donahue Brighton Braves
Connor Malloy Dorchester Black Barons
Ethan Gofstein East Boston Expos
Ted Schoenfeld McKay Club Beacons
Matt Consigli Stoneham Sabers

Comments Off on 2021 All Rookie Team

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.