2021 Gold Glove Awards

Jake Hatch of then Brighton Black Sox
Photo credit: Bob Marra
The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2021 Gold Glove Awards.

The winners include seven first time winners four of which are rookies. For Brett Julian this is his second consecutive Gold Glove for Shortstop. Cole Whitehouse previously won the Gold Glove for Catcher in the 2019.

Congratulations to all the winners.

2021 Gold Glove Award Winners

Position Player Team
C Cole Whitehouse Brighton Black Sox
1B Giovanni Torres Brighton Black Sox
2B David Appelbaum Stoneham Sabers
3B Jake Hatch Brighton Black Sox
SS Brett Julian Al Thomas Athletics
OF Zach Hatfield Al Thomas Athletics
OF Ted Schoenfeld McKay Club Beacons
OF Izzy Tatis East Boston Expos
P Ryan Obin Al Thomas Athletics

Each franchise nominates players from their own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here.

Gold Glove Award Results

Comments Off on 2021 Gold Glove Awards

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.