2022 Silver Slugger Awards

The Yawkey League is proud to announce the winners of its 2022 Silver Slugger Awards.

Liam Keblin is the only rookie to win a Silver Slugger. For Zach Hatfield this is his second consecutive Silver Slugger. For Steve Walsh this is his second Silver Slugger having previously won the award in 2020.

In addition to winning a Silver Slugger this season, Cam Plank, Kevin Falvey and Zach Hatfield were also awarded Gold Gloves.

Congratulations to all the winners.

2022 Silver Slugger Award Winners

Position Player Team
C Cam Plank Al Thomas Athletics
1B Jake Beane Al Thomas Athletics
2B Russell Boudreau McKay Club Beacons
3B Justine Makisimu Brighton Black Sox
SS Liam Keblin Brighton Braves
OF Zach Hatfield Al Thomas Athletics
OF Kevin Falvey Al Thomas Athletics
OF Steve Walsh Brighton Braves
DH Jared MacLeod Brighton Black Sox

Each franchise nominates players from their own team. Each franchise then votes for one player at each position, expect outfield. Each team casts votes for three outfielders. The results of the voting can be found here.
Silver Slugger Award Results

Comments Off on 2022 Silver Slugger Awards

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.