Divisions and Seeding Finalized for 2014

(*Edited 3/31/14 – Medford Maddogs are now Malden Maddogs)

The 2014 division alignment for the Yawkey Baseball League has been finalized. The divisions will be as follows:

Ted Williams Division
Brighton Black Sox
Brighton Braves
Brighton Minutemen
Malden Maddogs
Revere Rockies
Somerville Alibrandis
Stoneham Sabers

Carl Yastrzemski Division
Al Thomas Athletics
East Boston Knights
McKay Club Beacons
Savin Hill Dodgers
South Boston Saints
South End Astros
West Roxbury Nationals

Playoff seedings will be determined by the following:
#1 seed is the division champ with the most points
#2 seed is the other division champ
#3 seed is the 2nd place team with the most points
#4 seed is the 2nd place team from the other division
#5-#8 seeds are wildcards, by order of point totals

Leave a Comment

Filed under YBL News

Leave a Reply