14 for ’14

The Yawkey Baseball League will feature a new alignment for the 2014 season.

With the merger of the Hornets and Dodgers, and the folding of the Malden Bulldogs franchise, there will now be 14 teams in the YBL, split into two divisions. Teams will play each team in their own division three times each, and all other teams twice, for a total of 32 regular season games. The divisions have not been finalized yet.

The playoff seedings will be led by the two division winners, followed in order by six wildcard teams. Beyond that, the playoff format will remain the same as before, with two best-of-five rounds and a best-of-seven final round.

Leave a Comment

Filed under YBL News

Leave a Reply